Skip to content

General

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback

45 results found

  1. Tracking not being added for grouped orders

    When a customer buys multiple items and it shows as a combined (grouped) order in the Open Orders, and if you apply postage and therefore tracking, only one of the orders has the tracking information added.

    Example: buyer buys 3 items and it shows as one grouped order in Open Orders. You apply postage, like a CRL24/48 or Signed For service, and the order as a whole is marked dispatched. But only tracking is added to one of the items.

    This means it still shows in some marketplaces as dispatched but pending tracking info added.

    Annoying as it means loads…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello. We do not currently offer merging or splitting of orders, so the order as it shows in Click & Drop represents an order as imported from your marketplace. You can create a single label for an order and therefore a single tracking number. If you are still having difficulties, please contact HelpDesk.


    Kind regards


    Click & Drop Team 

  2. Order download from click & drop

    Am i able to download order back from click & drop order overview?
    It will be very helpful if that function is available on website .

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  3. Add Support For SMS and Email Notifications Sent to the Sender

    As well as the option to have email and sms notifications sent to the customer, it would be really useful to have the same notifications sent to the sender. Thank you!

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  4. Import customer information to OBA sales order

    As a mailing house with many customers we really need a facility which imports the customer reference from C&D to the OBA Sales Order to allow us to re-charge our customers. Currently we are having to this manually. When you upload a file for Int'l mailsort it generates an OBA sales order but does not confirm it allowing you to go in and amend it. This would be very useful for us.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, thank you for your suggestion. You can use OBA Departments to group your customers labels on OBA Sales Orders. Please contact your account manager to discuss using 'Departments' on your account. 


    Many thanks

    Click & Drop Team

  5. Shipping rules that work with 2 or more products in a single order

    Please please please allow shipping rules to work when an individual order contains 2 or more products from the same source.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  6. Easy Reporting of Lost Post Claims

    People cannot be bothered to fill in the lost post claim form because it takes too long, so a lot of the time no record is kept of buyers who claim their orders didn't arrive. It's obvious that royal mail want to deter people from claiming for their losses, but at least it could be made easier for us to get our postage costs back especially if tracking shows not delivered. This way repeat lost post claimers could be flagged.

    I don't know about other sellers, but for me it is not so much about losing the money that frustrates…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your comment, unfortunately this site is for Click & Drop queries and feedback only. Please refer to:

    https://business.help.royalmail.com/app/contact

    If you are unable to find your answer on there, please call us on:

    03457 750 750 - Please be aware we are open Monday to Friday, 8am-6pm. *(Calls may be recorded and monitored for training and compliance purposes)*.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  7. Show the price charged as postage is applied

    With so many product codes ,especially for international order why don't we get to see the total charged at the point of applying postage? Many of the product codes aren't on the main price lists and those that are are very confusing.We get the total at the end of the day but no breakdown of what was spent, I can't think of another business that does this

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thanks for your suggestion.  Unfortunately the reason pricing is not shown until after the data has been passed to your Royal Mail Online Business Account is because we do not price at item level.  Pricing is calculated once an order is manifested into OBA and dependent on the products you have ordered, OBA calculates if the volumes you are posting on that day meet any volume related discount criteria, and for some products Click & Drop calculates your end of day average weight so to display a price could be misleading and not be the price you are charged at the end of the day.

    We are looking into options for giving some indicative pricing, but due to the current pricing and discount options within the various products customers could post on, this may not be possible.  In the interim, you have end of day pricing visible in the…

  8. Require a confirmation before generating manifest.

    Its too easy to accidently generate a manifest after producing labels. As there is currently no way to reset a manifest, it would make sense to require a further confirmation.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.

    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  9. Pull in phone number for Etsy orders

    Hi,
    At the moment Etsy orders are not pulling in the customers phone number.

    Would it be possible to add this to the current Etsy integration. Would be good for tracked orders.

    Thanks

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, 


    Etsy does not supply the customers phone numbers in their response. We frequently review the information channels can supply and will add telephone numbers from Etsy when they make them avilable. 


    Kind Regards, 

    Click & Drop Support

  10. A few improvements I'd like to see

    A few improvements I'd like to see...

    1. In the open orders window please add a "QTY" option. All our products are the same and so the weight of our shipments depends on the QTY, right now we're sorting by value of order which isn't accurate as we charge different amount on different sales channels depending on their fees.

    2. When printing the labels we also print the extra packing slip label, there is a notes section which pulls personalisation information over from ebay, this is fantastic for us, please can you do the same for ETSY orders?

    3. Under the weight section…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, 


    Thank you for your feedback. 


    1. We are making improvments to the grid at present. 

    2. This is a limitation of etsy's API. 

    3.  This functuality is available in Channel Shipper. 


    Kind Regards, 

    Click &  Drop Support

  11. Shipping Rules to work for orders with more than 1 item

    We are a mailing house that picks, packs and despatches for a variety of customers. Lots of those customers have orders that have more than one item. Currently using shipping rules to apply postage only works for orders that have only one item. This means we have a lot of orders that the postage rules will not work for. Please could you fix it so that all orders no matter how many items will have the postage automatically applied when using shipping rules. This will save us so much time. Many thanks Zoe

    5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  12. Woo Commerce integration - please can you remove the # it adds at the start of order numbers

    Woo Commerce integration - please can you remove the # it adds at the start of order numbers. Thanks

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.

    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  13. Ability to put an order 'on hold'

    Occasionally we need to stop an order from being dispatched for a short period of time. When using Click & Drop as a primary system as we do (i.e. working from Click & Drop rather than our e-commerce platform), there is no way to indicate to whoever is dispatching that the order should not be dispatched yet. The ability to hold an order (essentially setting its status to 'Order on hold' or similar, and needing to release it before a label can be generated) would be extremely useful.

    6 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Declined  ·  0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  14. Add a "Check for new orders" to the dashboard

    The delay from receiving a new order (e.g. via Amazon or eBay) to being able to process it from the dashboard page is too long. For example with Parcel2Go website I have the ability to "Check for recently sold items" to pull in the latest sales.
    It would be very beneficial for the same capability.

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,


    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.


    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.


    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  15. Shipping rules to allow multiple items per order

    We sell on various ecommerce platforms (ebay & woocommerce) and the majority of our orders contain multiple items/products. Currently when we use shipping rules to apply postage it only works with orders that contain one item/product. This means most of our orders we have to apply postage manually which adds a lot of time to our shipping process. All of our items/products that we sell are small & we know that they fit within a certain package size.

    All our shipping rules are based on weight, so orders upto 750g go large letter, orders over 750g go small parcel. This…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  16. ADD PACKAGING WEIGHTS

    Like most users, getting accurate weights means weighing each order and then applying postage. This is not practical. Add a section where packaging weights are added and then applied to orders. I send 1, 2 or 3 items to the same person in the same packaging. This means the stored weights are always wrong. Packaging can be applied to each order automatically to give an accurate overall weight.

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Dear User,


    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.


    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.


    Kind Regards,


    Click & Drop Support

  17. Advanced shipping rules

    I would like a tweak to the current shipping rules so that labels are not automatically generated. Rather than automatically applying a particular service based on "store postage method", I would rather keep the order open for manual processing, but only allow selection of the "rule" service. This will make handling of express orders so much easier and less prone to mistakes.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback. If you are having technical issues with the site please contact our helpdesk on the number below.

    03457 750 750 - Please be aware we are open Monday to Friday, 8am-6pm. *(Calls may be recorded and monitored for training and compliance purposes)*.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  18. I would very much appreciate if you could look into providing the option for a sender to store a Default text which would go in the Custom

    I would very much appreciate if you could look into providing the option for a sender to store a Default text which would go in the
    Customer delivery instructions
    field when creating labels in C&D. This could be stored as a Default Setting in the back-end, rather like the IOSS number is now.
    If I could save a comment such as 'please do not leave parcel unattended'
    and if this comment appeared by default on each shipment in the Delivery instructions field, hopefully this might deter the postal delivery worker from simply leaving a parcel behind a bush or near…

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Dear User,


    Thank you for your suggestion, it is appreciated. However, this is not currently something we are able to complete.


    Please contact Royal Mail if you are experiencing problems with the way in which deliveries are made. 


    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  19. Manifest individual orders even if they're in a batch already

    I can select individual orders and select "manifest", but if they're in a manifestable state, then they already have postage applied and label printed, which means they're in a batch already, therefore all it does is push you to the batches screen.

    Example process:
    We apply postage and print all 24 hour labels then all 48 hour labels, which puts them in two batches, however, I may not be able to ship those orders that day, but the only way to manifest them is as a whole batch, so I end up having to reset those orders that I can't…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback. If you are having technical issues with the site please contact our helpdesk on the number below.

    03457 750 750 - Please be aware we are open Monday to Friday, 8am-6pm. *(Calls may be recorded and monitored for training and compliance purposes)*.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  20. Allow Tracked Items to be dropped off at Post Offices

    It does not make sense to use the Click & Drop portal to book items, which saves time, only for "Tracked Items" not to be accepted by a Post Office, which wastes time. Surely it should be one portal, one service. I was told that it (not accepting items) was because of a difference between Royal Mail and Parcelforce. As a customer, surely that doesn't make sense.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    We continue to work with Post Office Limited in order to accept Royal Mail Tracked 24 / 48 items. Unfortunately this is not something they offer but we will continue to work with them.

    Until then Royal Mail items can be handed over at a Royal Mail Customer Enquiry Office, a Parcel Postbox or you can take advantage of a free Parcel Collect until the 31st May.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

← Previous 1 3
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base