General

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. IOSS for (small) letters

    I sell small items (stickers, cards, small drawings etc.) via Etsy marketplace, which I have integrated with the Click&Drop system. Most of these items fit in a small letter.

    When I sell to the EU, the IOSS number is automatically applied to these orders, however the IOSS is not supported when sending a small letter. This resulted in customers getting taxed twice (or applied customs charges).

    I spoke to Click&Drop helpline and they said this is not supported (and that they're following guidelines), but what I don't understand is why. There's no reason not to have this exempt from the…

    3 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, 


    Thank you for your feedback. IOSS is  not supported with letter format. 


    Kind Regards, 

    Rachel Bevan 

  2. IOSS number should be displayed in CN22 label, but just IOSS logo

    IOSS number should be displayed in CN22 label, but just a round IOSS logo on the front label.

    I spoke to german customs and because the IOSS number isn't on the CN22 form or anywhere on the label, they often change my customers again for customs fees and VAT, even though they already paid this.

    This seems very basic. It is written everywhere that the IOSS number should be displayed I cannot believe it isn't.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello. The IOSS number should not be visible anywhere on the package and is transmitted in the electronic customs data. The IOSS logo indicates the shipment is covered by the IOSS scheme and can be verified by customs agents in electronic customs.


    Thanks,


    Click & Drop Team

  3. Generate Customs CN Documents

    Customs CN22 - I didn't realise you had to stick an extra customs label for international packages as there is no warnings when producing international labels. I inputted the customs information which I assumed was accessed digitally but it wasn't producing the extra label so why make me put the information in?? When I received a rejected parcel back due to not having the customs information I was confused as I had put this info in. There really needs to be a warning message telling users that they must affix a customs label to packages because like me, I assumed…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, Click & Drop already produces CN22 and CN23 documents where appropriate; it seems you have diabled this in your settings. Please review your label settings in the Click & Drop platform.


    Kind regards

    Click & Drop Team

  4. Import customer information to OBA sales order

    As a mailing house with many customers we really need a facility which imports the customer reference from C&D to the OBA Sales Order to allow us to re-charge our customers. Currently we are having to this manually. When you upload a file for Int'l mailsort it generates an OBA sales order but does not confirm it allowing you to go in and amend it. This would be very useful for us.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, thank you for your suggestion. You can use OBA Departments to group your customers labels on OBA Sales Orders. Please contact your account manager to discuss using 'Departments' on your account. 


    Many thanks

    Click & Drop Team

  5. Shipping rules that work with 2 or more products in a single order

    Please please please allow shipping rules to work when an individual order contains 2 or more products from the same source.

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  6. Pick List / Despatch Notes for non OBA customers

    I fall in between two stools. I am a limited company trading successfully since 2016 but for some inexplicable reason RM will not give me an OBA account (Pitney Bowes and all the other competitors were fine with me having an account, so I am totally bemused).

    Anyway, I own many stores and have successfully integrated several of them with C&D. I see an OBA customer can generate despatch notes (https://help.parcel.royalmail.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115002652473-Scan-Print-Online-Business-Account-customers-), but again for some inexplicable reason non OBA customers cannot. This would save me so much time going to each individual website and store and printing individual…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  7. Easy Reporting of Lost Post Claims

    People cannot be bothered to fill in the lost post claim form because it takes too long, so a lot of the time no record is kept of buyers who claim their orders didn't arrive. It's obvious that royal mail want to deter people from claiming for their losses, but at least it could be made easier for us to get our postage costs back especially if tracking shows not delivered. This way repeat lost post claimers could be flagged.

    I don't know about other sellers, but for me it is not so much about losing the money that frustrates…

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your comment, unfortunately this site is for Click & Drop queries and feedback only. Please refer to:

    https://business.help.royalmail.com/app/contact

    If you are unable to find your answer on there, please call us on:

    03457 750 750 - Please be aware we are open Monday to Friday, 8am-6pm. *(Calls may be recorded and monitored for training and compliance purposes)*.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  8. Top up a Balance

    It would be definitely helpful to be able to top up a balance to use for postage, currently have to re-enter card details each time we have to post out something even if its just the 1 small letter. That or a way to save account information for which to automatically charge as unless you are sending more then 20 parcels a week you can't get a OBA to link it for payments

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  9. Show the price charged as postage is applied

    With so many product codes ,especially for international order why don't we get to see the total charged at the point of applying postage? Many of the product codes aren't on the main price lists and those that are are very confusing.We get the total at the end of the day but no breakdown of what was spent, I can't think of another business that does this

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thanks for your suggestion.  Unfortunately the reason pricing is not shown until after the data has been passed to your Royal Mail Online Business Account is because we do not price at item level.  Pricing is calculated once an order is manifested into OBA and dependent on the products you have ordered, OBA calculates if the volumes you are posting on that day meet any volume related discount criteria, and for some products Click & Drop calculates your end of day average weight so to display a price could be misleading and not be the price you are charged at the end of the day.

    We are looking into options for giving some indicative pricing, but due to the current pricing and discount options within the various products customers could post on, this may not be possible.  In the interim, you have end of day pricing visible in the…

  10. Require a confirmation before generating manifest.

    Its too easy to accidently generate a manifest after producing labels. As there is currently no way to reset a manifest, it would make sense to require a further confirmation.

    2 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.

    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  11. Allow 24 and 48 hour tracked mail to be dropped in at Post Office

    Proof of postage is essential so why can I not drop off my 24 and 48 hour tracked mail along with my other click and drop mail at the local Post Office? The Postmaster says he gets many complaints and would love to take these but the current Royal Mail contract with the Post Office does not cover this service. Parcel boxes do not supply adequate proof of posting and are just a fiddle to log on the app. The sorting office closes early or is just inaccessible. Please make this a priority as tracking is now essential for my…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    We continue to work with Post Office Limited in order to accept Royal Mail Tracked 24 / 48 items. Unfortunately this is not something they offer but we will continue to work with them.

    Until then Royal Mail items can be handed over at a Royal Mail Customer Enquiry Office, a Parcel Postbox. 

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  12. An export option to pull of the address book within my account

    Have an option to export all address saved on my account for a bulk update. Then reimport them, ie add mobile numbers to all accounts for text message tracking numbers

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.

    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  13. Have the option to remove sender's address on labels when buying postage in bulk

    If I buy postage for a parcel online, I can choose whether I want my address on the postage label or not, but if I buy postage for multiple parcels by downloading a csv of addresses onto your site, it prints out my address on every label. I don't want my address on the label and it's a pain to have to add each address individually when I can do it quickly in bulk. If the option is there to remove the sender's address when buying postage individually, it should be there when buying postage in bulk too

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.

    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  14. Pull in phone number for Etsy orders

    Hi,
    At the moment Etsy orders are not pulling in the customers phone number.

    Would it be possible to add this to the current Etsy integration. Would be good for tracked orders.

    Thanks

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, 


    Etsy does not supply the customers phone numbers in their response. We frequently review the information channels can supply and will add telephone numbers from Etsy when they make them avilable. 


    Kind Regards, 

    Click & Drop Support

  15. Please give an option to "Drop off" a parcel, instead of forcing us into "Collection"!

    Enable an option to "Drop Off" a parcel, instead of only giving a "collection" option.

    Surely it would be far better to be able to select "either" collect from me, or drop at a Royal Mail location at the time of purchase?

    If one of your customers is dropping multiple parcels to one of your locations, as I do, being "forced" by the changes to your website into selecting a collection date and time, and then having to go back at the end of a now very lengthy process, to cancel the collection is both very time consuming, frustrating and…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,


    Thank you for your comment, unfortunately this site is for Click & Drop queries and feedback only. Please refer to:


    https://business.help.royalmail.com/app/contact


    If you are unable to find your answer on there, please call us on:

    03457 750 750 - Please be aware we are open Monday to Friday, 8am-6pm. *(Calls may be recorded and monitored for training and compliance purposes)*.


    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  16. Make invoices optional for either cumitalive or in a breakdown form as to show each individual cost.

    It seems the invoice is being totalled as one cumulative invoice and does not show the breakdown of costs per each consignment or PO that we raise

    Is there a way to change this on the system as I need to upload these invoices per consignment on our system for our finance dept ?

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback. If you are having technical issues with the site please contact our helpdesk on the number below.

    03457 750 750 - Please be aware we are open Monday to Friday, 8am-6pm. *(Calls may be recorded and monitored for training and compliance purposes)*.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

  17. A few improvements I'd like to see

    A few improvements I'd like to see...

    1. In the open orders window please add a "QTY" option. All our products are the same and so the weight of our shipments depends on the QTY, right now we're sorting by value of order which isn't accurate as we charge different amount on different sales channels depending on their fees.

    2. When printing the labels we also print the extra packing slip label, there is a notes section which pulls personalisation information over from ebay, this is fantastic for us, please can you do the same for ETSY orders?

    3. Under the weight section…

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, 


    Thank you for your feedback. 


    1. We are making improvments to the grid at present. 

    2. This is a limitation of etsy's API. 

    3.  This functuality is available in Channel Shipper. 


    Kind Regards, 

    Click &  Drop Support

  18. Shipping Rules to work for orders with more than 1 item

    We are a mailing house that picks, packs and despatches for a variety of customers. Lots of those customers have orders that have more than one item. Currently using shipping rules to apply postage only works for orders that have only one item. This means we have a lot of orders that the postage rules will not work for. Please could you fix it so that all orders no matter how many items will have the postage automatically applied when using shipping rules. This will save us so much time. Many thanks Zoe

    5 votes

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)
  19. Stop uploading shipping numbers to eBay for 1st/2nd class large letters

    I post out mostly using large letter format, since you have started uploading these to eBay my claims are through the roof.

    Buyers know they can't be tracked and get a free product !!!

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello, 


    Thank you for your feedback. Inside your intergration settings you can choose to return delivery confirmation numbers or not to eBay. 


    Kind Regards, 


    Click & Drop Support

  20. Woo Commerce integration - please can you remove the # it adds at the start of order numbers

    Woo Commerce integration - please can you remove the # it adds at the start of order numbers. Thanks

    1 vote

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Click & Drop (Registered) OBA Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    How important is this to you?

    We're glad you're here

    Please sign in to leave feedback

    Signed in as (Sign out)

    Hello,

    Thank you for your suggestion it is appreciated. However this not currently something we are able to complete at present.

    We will continue to make improvements in the future to make the experience more user friendly.

    Kind Regards,

    Click & Drop Support

← Previous 1 3 4
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base