General

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Label refund request reasons

    There are only about faur reasons given for a label refund request, for example, 'accidental purchase'. It would be better to have a text input box instead, because in my case the customer had given me the wrong address and I would like to keep things accurate. None of the availabke options were the reason why I Wanted the refund, so I had to use 'Accdental purchase', which is not true.

    9 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thanks for your suggestions.
    We understand that sometimes the actual reason for requesting a refund may differ from the options available. In these situations, please select the option that is the closest to the real reason.
    If you have not used the postage, your reason will not harm your request.

    Many thanks,

    Click & Drop support

  2. Self serve machines should be able to process proof of postage for click & drop

    It is ridiculous that, when using Click & Drop services, you still have to queue in the post office for a proof of purchase. If I'm having to queue anyway, I may as well just use the counter services in the first place. It would save a lot of time and resources if the self serve machines in the Post Offices could scan the QR code printed on the postage label and print a proof of purchase. Please forward this suggestion to the relevant department (if this isn't it) as a lot of suggestions on here seem to be closed…

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thanks for your suggestion, unfortunately, the Post Office is a separate company, so we would urge you to contact them, or to put your complaint to Royal Mail customer services, as they will be the right people to help you. This UserVoice page is only for the Click & Drop website itself.

  3. WH SMITHS + CLICK & DROP = NIGHTMARE!!

    WH Smith and click and drop in Sutton, Wallington system doesn't work! Shutting down post offices and giving it to WH Smith is a big mistake!!!

    1.The the click and drop machines are always broken, they have 2 members of staff on the desk, 1 staff member at the desk has to often leave the desk to regularly to help at the on click and drop machines, because they have no support. People just dump scanned items over the counter. It's a mess!!!
    2.The ques are average 10min's or more because they only have 2 staff
    3.Most people leave rather…

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  4. Display product size/colour variations on despatch note

    We would like to be able to display product variation fields such as 'Size' and 'Colour' alongside the product name on the despatch notes.

    We have created a Product Catalogue on C&D with the variations written in the product name but sadly when orders are imported from Magento using the API, the Magento store view product name (with no variation data) overrides any custom Product name data created in C&D.

    32 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    7 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thanks for your suggestions. Unfortunately as a free-to-use shipping solution, Click & Drop does not support kit or variant products, and we do not offer customisable despatch notes.
    This functionality could be expected from subscription based order management software.
    We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

  5. Allow Copy and Paste in online claim forms

    Currently the online forms for the claims doesn't allow to copy and paste the details that you have to enter there, i.e you cannot paste the recipient name, or address or anything, you have to type it in manually. This makes this cumbersome process even more frustrating, please allow copy and paste in Claims online forms.

    8 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  News from Click & Drop Support  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. Despatch/Pick list not printing

    Over the past week or so, we no longer get the despatch note label printing out along with the postage label.
    Using a Zebra GK420D with auo print, it used to just churn out both labels per order, now even if I go to regenerate labels, only the postage one comes out.
    I have checked settings, and all appears to be set for 6x4 labels for everything.
    Anything I may have missed or is this broken for others too?
    I have tried signing out and back in, turning off auto-print, our of ideas.

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    declined  ·  4 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  7. A better process for refunds need to be put in place - Business Customers

    Business refunds for labels please, this is nuts. We spend tens of thousands a year with RM and they only implement a postage label refund for personal customers?

    We have ah an item sent back to find out there is nothing wrong with the address and we cannot apply for a refund as we are a business customer. So we lose the postage and have to pay again. Or go through the agony of a form and having to post it for 0.60p

    Outrageous

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  8. Scrap CRL24/48 if you cannot get postmen to scan every packet

    Only around 50% of my CRL24 / 48 packages are actually scanned. Most arrive fine but it's very bad that so many aren't even scanned. It's a pointless service so I'm switching back to BPL - had enough.

    Surely there's a case to made that if there is no scan at delivery you should get back the shipping fee? Anyone up for a class action?

    22 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    11 comments  ·  New Royal Mail Products  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  9. Improve Refund System

    Money taken within seconds, refund requested, it's now the second day after the expiry of the label and still no refund. Am I impressed?

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Automatic refunds are processed after 5 days. This is an anti-fraud mechanism to allow our systems to detect unpaid parcels within our network. If after the 5 days the label has not been scanned, your money will be refunded.

  10. Click and drop website

    The website has just caused me a lot of pain as it is not very clear where I could drop off a parcel. It asked for my postcode and then suggested I could drop off at my local post office. This turned out to be incorrect and I had to travel a considerable distance to a service centre. Had I known this, I would not have used Click and Drop. Here’s a suggestion - improve customer experience by indicating the nearest drop off point BEFORE actually asking for payment, giving the customer a choice.

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thanks for your suggestion. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.
    Our website does state at the top of the payment page which services can be taken to a Post Office and which can be taken to a Customer Service Point. This information is visible before you are asked to pay for any postage.
    If you have a difficulty with an individual Post Office branch, we would recommend contacting Royal Mail customer services who will be able to resolve this for you.

  11. Please add an option to generate VAT invoices instead of despatch notes.

    Please add an option to generate VAT invoices instead of despatch notes. This would save a lot time and double printing.

    6 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  12. Please include the correct postal delivery location for 24/48 tracked click & drop

    Using the option to search for the nearest 'Customer Service Point' the list included all local post offices. However, it is not possible to post the Clin&Drop 24/48 tracked items there. These must go to RM delivery office, which was NOT in the list that came up.
    Please can you fix this search.
    Thank you.

    4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  News from Click & Drop Support  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  13. Label Generating not working correctly

    There appears to be an error often when generating labels. The label doesn't generate which results in having to refresh the page and manually re-generate the paperwork to retrieve the labels. Is this fault experienced by others? Will this be looked into? Thanks.

    5 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    29 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi all and thanks for your suggestions. Issues with label generation are usually the result of an issue with your browser downloading pdf files, or are the result of invalid service, country, or packaging format combinations.
    If you encounter issues obtaining labels, we would urge you to contact our support team who will be able to help with at any account specific errors.
    Their details can be found here: https://help.parcel.royalmail.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115003806094-Contact-Support

  14. Portugal and Customs Labels

    It seems to be an error - I produced postage labels for 8 items today - one of which was going to Lisboa in Portugal. For some reason a CN22 form was also generated!

    I thought Portugal was still in the EU....

    6 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  15. CSV Import only uploads the first row

    When importing orders from a 3rd party csv, the import stopped working. The import page shows the correct amount of rows after selecting the CSV, but once you click import, it only uploads the first row (ignoring the headers ofcourse).

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Import Orders  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  16. 15 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    5 comments  ·  New Royal Mail Products  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thanks for your suggestions. I’m afraid this website is only for the Click & Drop website itself, so we are unable to assist with this complaint. We would urge you to contact Royal Mail customer services who will be able to help.

  17. Make it much much clearer that the click and drop service cannot be dropped off at a regular post office

    It is an absolute nuisance that some Royal mail services can be dropped off at post offices, while others can't. I expect parcel force to be different, but why different processes for different Royal mail services? Very annoyed, wasted visit to post office, and no chance of getting the parcel to a Royal Mail drop off centre. Its not enough to Bury this information in the small print. Make it very clear at the ordering stage.

    3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Shipping Rules  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  18. go back to the printing system where you could print the proper size for a quarter page label.

    The system for buying is easier, but what a shambles the printing out of labels has become. It is so old-fashioned and wasteful to cut out a ridiculously-sized label from an A4 sheet and stick it on. I used to be able to print out landscape onto a quarter page label to fit a standard envelope, but I have had to waste a half-page label to print a size that is neither here nor there, then cut it down to fit, a really disgusting retrograde step. If I could have turned it sideways on I could have fitted it onto…

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  19. go back to the printing system where you could print the proper size for a quarter page label.

    The system for buying is easier, but what a shambles the printing out of labels has become. It is so old-fashioned and wasteful to cut out a ridiculously-sized label from an A4 sheet and stick it on. I used to be able to print out landscape onto a quarter page label to fit a standard envelope, but I have had to waste a half-page label to print a size that is neither here nor there, then cut it down to fit, a really disgusting retrograde step. If I could have turned it sideways on I could have fitted it onto…

    0 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  20. Size options for mailing sacks

    Some online businesses like me don't send much post. Often I hand in 4 huge mail sacks containing about 10 letter sized packages between them, tied with thick plastic cable ties. It would be better to have the option of ordering small size sacks if they are needed.

    Also the sacks should be turned inside out when they are emptied because a few times I have found letters or parcels in them (which I put back through), which explains some of the lost or late post.

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  New Royal Mail Products  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base