General

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. Help! CN22s with imported orders are including shipping costs in the total goods column.

    There is a glitch that Royal Mail Click and Drop IT are aware of. The CN22s are suddenly including shipping costs in the total goods box for orders correctly imported by .csv file. It was reported last week (w/e 12/10/18) and I have chased it but 3-4 working days later it still has not been rectified. We were urged to spend huge amounts of time and money ensuring we were compliant with Royal Mail regulations for printing out CN22s via Click and Drop. We are now told we cannot use any part of the CN22s until fixed. We have to…

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Send email notifications when there is a problem with the system for example after an update. Would save telephone calls etc

    Send email notifications when there is a problem with the system for example after an update. Emails are sent out detailing the update so the same could be done when there is a problem. This would save calls to the support centre.

    thanks

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Barcode number printed on Manifest

    My local post office are saying they are having a hard time with my click and drop manifests now they have to scan them in. I'm printing the manifests in A4 and the barcode won't scan. There isn't a number underneath the barcode so they can't manually put it into the system.

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    6 comments  ·  Manifest Orders  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you all for your suggestions.
    Our barcodes are clearly readable when printed on good quality paper or labels.
    If there are issues with your labels being scanned in at the Post Office, we urge you to contact Royal Mail customer services who will be able to pursue this issue further. Unfortunately, this website is for suggestions relating to the Click & Drop website only.

  4. Edit Orders

    In the latest release it says "We now allow you to edit orders in 'label generated status'. If your customer requests as change of address after you have generated a label, you will no longer need to reset the order to make the change.
    I am unable to see how to do this as when i generate a lable it auto goes to dispatched and unable to edit it???

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  News from Click & Drop Support  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi, thank you for your feedback.
    We allow you to edit your labels before they have reached ‘despatched’ status, as this assumes you have placed your items in the post already.
    You might need to check if you have the ‘mark as despatched in channel’ option ticked in your integration settings. Otherwise, you will need to completely reset the order and generate a new label.

  5. Just make the website easier to navigate

    Recognise that some people only use the site occasionally - even giving feedback has been more complicated than it needs to be. There needs to be a route through the website for occasional one-off users.

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. If multiple SKU weigh more then 2 kg should be allow to split it

    If 2 different SKU combined order weight 2.4 Kg it should be give a separation of that 2 SKU and make is Parcel 1 and Parcel 2 added to
    Order id and also buyer notify that there is multiple parcels.

    3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi and thank you for your suggestion.
    Unfortunately, the kind of functionality you are suggesting is quite sophisticated. Click & Drop is a free service, and as such will never have the same functionality as some subscription based order management solutions.

  7. Allow Multiple lables to be produced per consignment. - we regularly have more than one parcel going to the same address.

    Old system used to ask how many labels you required, we regularly have more than one label per address. having to re type the same label over and over is wasting time and proves problematic trying to track multiple consignments to the same address,

    4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi. Thanks for your suggestion. Our system usually assumes that one order will equal one package. We are working on the ability to combine and merge orders, and we also offer you the functionality to save customer details to your address book so that you can quickly create a new label for the same address.

  8. NOT having to drive nearly 10 miles to drop off a parcel after it being refused at my Post Office

    Who at RM decided that having to drive nearly 10 miles to drop off a parcel after it being refused at my Post Office was going to be a positive experience?

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  News from Click & Drop Support  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Administrator responded

    Hi. I am sorry to hear you encountered difficulties with Royal Mail services.
    This page is for feedback and suggestions about the Click & Drop website. We are unable to assist with general enquiries and complaints. Instead, we advise you to make a claim, or to contact customer services who will be able to help.
    personal.help.royalmail.com/

  9. Allow address books

    As it says in the title... allow an address book and the selection of an address from a predefined list of saved addresses...like there used to be before you made the functionality rubbish

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    declined  ·  1 comment  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  10. Fix the WooCommerce authorisation - currently doesn't work!

    The woocommerce integration doesn't work - I get an error message (missing parameter app_name) when trying to authorise Click & Go with Woocommerce.

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  New Marketplace Integration  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Administrator responded

    Hi Bex,

    Unfortunately due to WooCommerce being a self hosted integration we can sometimes run into errors, we are currently not aware of any issues regarding our WooCommerce integration. You may wish to contact our helpline for further assistance, the contact information can be found here: https://help.parcel.royalmail.com/hc/en-gb/articles/115003806094-Contact-Support.

    Due to the lack of support I will be closing this as our integration is functioning as intended.

  11. Speed up the process of tracked postage

    At the moment, we have the absurd situation where businesses with high volume are using Click & Drop (to save time) but if you're sending items tracked, you're told at the Post Office that each item has to be manually processed and put onto the system which is a VERY time consuming process with the Post Office insisting on weighing each item, asking which country region its going to, how much postage you paid etc etc, half a dozen questions..

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi.

    I am sorry to hear you encountered difficulties with Royal Mail services.
    This page is for feedback and suggestions about the Click & Drop website. We are unable to assist with general enquiries and complaints.

    Instead, we advise you to make a claim, or to contact customer services who will be able to help. For more information on how to do this visit: https://business.help.royalmail.com/app/contact if you are a business customer or https://personal.help.royalmail.com/app/contact if you are a personal customer.

  12. Have a look at your eBay selling channel integration

    eBay has either stopped cooperating with your platform as of June and requires re-authorising an existing connection to eBay.

    We haven't had any notice about this from Royal Mail or eBay and it just appears to have stopped working.

    Either eBay is responsible (they have an interest now in sellers using eBay Shutl for postage) else Royal Mail has changed something on its platform.

    Either way, re-adding a connection and approving on the eBay side does not work still for me. The connection icon is green but it's not pulling orders into Click & Drop (nothing since June).

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Downloading orders from Marketplaces  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  13. Royal Mail Loosing items again !!!!!!!!

    I opened a grey bag from royal mail to put my company parcels in to find another companies Large letter in there I rang the company and told them I have found their item and gave them all the details they said the customer kicked off saying they didnt receive it.

    Can I ask Royal Mail Dispatch department do you actually check bags when opening them or do you just tip them up and hope something falls out as this is proof that grey bags are NOT checked, my OBA account Click and drop bills are £600 minimum per month,…

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Administrator responded

    Hi.

    I am sorry to hear you encountered difficulties with Royal Mail services.

    This page is for feedback and suggestions about the Click & Drop website. We are unable to assist with general enquiries and complaints.

    Instead, we advise you to make a claim, or to contact customer services who will be able to help. For more information on how to do this visit: https://business.help.royalmail.com/app/contact if you are a business customer or https://personal.help.royalmail.com/app/contact if you are a personal customer.

  14. Have a remember be button so I don’t have to keep logging in

    Keep me logged in button or remember me it logs you out then you come back from a cuppa and have to login again

    3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your suggestion. Unfortunately, this is a security feature and we cannot change it. However, there are a number of password manager software available which can be used to remember passwords and user names so you do not have to type them every time. which you may wish to consider.

  15. How do I get certificate of posting?

    I've just bought a C&D postage label, for Standard shipping, to Sweden. It says on the screen "don't forget to take your certificate of posting" to the PO to have it stamped, but I can't see this CoP anywhere, on the screen, or to download. Also, is this the best place to ask such questions - is this the C&D help forum? Thanks a lot for any advice about this. It would be appreciated.

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  16. 224 PACKAGES HAVE GONE MISSING & NOT DELIVERED

    I dispatched over 200 items on Monday 20th August and none of them have been delivered I have over 200 customers complaining that they have not received their items, I’ve contacted Royal Mail and they have advised that nothing can be done. This is absolutely ridiculous that’s over 200 items which have been lost or misplaced and I’m getting no help what so ever.

    I’m confused and not sure what to do can someone @ Royal Mail please help me find out what has gone wrong and how can 200+ items just go missing?

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  17. Why can't we reuse address details

    I import orderS from Amazon & ebay but sometimes I want to reuse the address details to create another label. Say for example if someone wants a replacement item sent.

    Why is it not possible to do this? Why do I have to enter the details manually, and after inputting the info why is the manual entry system so useless that it wants me to enter the details AGAIN!

    Royal mail please sort this out, it's driving me nuts.

    6 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank for you your suggestion. As Cassie75 mentions below, we do currently allow you to create a new address book entry.

    However, we are considering how to improve this process, particularly with cloning, splitting, and merging orders. So this functionality might help you.

    For more information on our address book functionality, please see this guide: https://help.parcel.royalmail.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360001190473-How-to-create-a-manual-order-from-your-address-book

  18. Charge when label used

    Only charge for the label ONCE scanned as delivered.
    This would mean that RM management would MAKE Sure that all posties scan the items at the delivery point.
    No Scan. No pay.
    We get so many Item not received cases and of course the delivery confirmation just shows "An update will only be provided when we attempt to deliver your item"

    The 2d Delivery Confirmation is great but only when it's actually scanned!

    13 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  19. Customer Services Live Chat

    Why not produce a Live Chat that can be quickly and easily accessed through the C & D System where we can chat directly with a Human Customer Services Representative? This surely would speed up your reaction times!

    17 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  20. Keep DMO accounts active until January 2019

    You really can't risk all our livelihoods by going into the Christmas period with C&D falling over so regularly.

    Today I was at least able to access DMO and get labels to print.

    8 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Downloading orders from Marketplaces  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    declined  ·  Administrator responded

    Hi.

    I am sorry to hear you have encountered difficulties with Royal Mail services.

    This page is for feedback and suggestions about the Click & Drop website. We are unable to assist with general enquiries and complaints.

    Instead, we advise you to make a claim, or to contact customer services who will be able to help. For more information on how to do this visit: https://business.help.royalmail.com/app/contact.

  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base