General

  • Hot ideas
  • Top ideas
  • New ideas
  • My feedback
  1. latest update has failed to address MRS problem

    The problem with the name fields in C+D has been a problem for a couple of years now. The latest update was supposed to fix it, but it has actually made it worse.
    If you add an address to the Address book there is now just one field called "full name". If you put MRS NAME NAME in that field, save it and then use that for a label, the MRS is missing.

    At least before we could add it to the First Name field to make sure it printed.

    I have screen shots if you don't believe me but…

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. No search bar on click & drop desktop.?

    There is no search bar on click and drop site where we can search manifested orders with either Royal mail customer reference number or buyer name etc. It takes time to go to manifested order page select 500 orders per page and find the order with CTRL F on every page.

    Shouldn't be that manually.

    Thanks

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Manifest Orders  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  3. Woocommerce integration failure

    When setting up a Woocommerce integration, it can easily fail if iThemes Security or any other tool to limit the length or content of a url is installed. This had me going for a long time until I realised what was causing the failure. The solution is to turn that off temporarily in order to set up the integration, and it would be helpful to others to include this in the instructions or troubleshooting.

    1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    0 comments  ·  New Marketplace Integration  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hello and thank you very much for the suggestion. Because there are so many plugins available for WooCommerce, it isn’t always possible for us to know which ones will affect our integration.
    We are sure the information you have provided will be of use to other customers, and so we will make sure our help guides gets updated.

  4. Certificate of Posting

    I sent 11 parcels today and had to produce 11 certificates of posting. It would be great if you could produce just 1 certificate of posting per batch on 1 sheet of paper rather than waste 11 sheets. It would also cut time at the office getting 11 separate sheets stamped. If my local po would accept the parcels, which they won’t, they would have no problem producing 1 receipt. It’s environmentally unfriendly. Thanks for your consideration.

    7 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Hi. Thank you for your suggestion.
    We recognise how useful this feature will be, and we will be including this in a future release. Unfortunately we cannot give a time frame just yet of when this will be completed.

  5. Let us edit/add products to orders

    Currently, we can edit an address for an order imported or even added manually. Yet we cannot amend the product details?

    We need to be able to add, remove or simply edit the products that are linked to a particular order because.... customers often change their mind!

    12 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  6. postcode validation of addresses

    The system automatically downloads the address from our website but without validating that the postcode matches the address. We get many addresses entered incorrectly by the customer and using the billing address with the different delivery postcode. The postcode and address do not match but Royal Mail is not using any checks or validation to check the postcode and address match. This means I am having to check all addresses one by one to see if they 'look' ok. We get quite a lot that are incorrect but they always got flagged up on DMO when we entered the postcode…

    130 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    29 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you for your suggestions. We are planning to introduce post town validation to help ensure your order data is as correct as possible.
    We will provide further updates as soon as we are able, but we expect this feature to be completed as soon as possible.

  7. System is far too prescriptive and doesn't recognise common addresses

    Your click and drop system is HOPELESS.

    First it forces you to put in a name. Many people sending messages to businesses won't have a name.

    Second, it won't accept the HMRC Tax Credits postcode of:

    HM Revenue and Customs
    Tax Credit Office
    BX9 1ER
    United Kingdom

    https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs/contact/tax-credits-enquiries

    I would have thought that quite a few people would be sending messages to this address... not through click and drop apparently.

    Hopeless!

    7 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    2 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    planned  ·  Admin responded

    Hi,

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of the issues you are having when using Click & Drop.

    We are working on an alternative way of validating the name field when creating postage, and will update you as soon as we have any further information.

    We will also be updating the address search functionality to include non-geographical postcodes. Again, as soon as we have any further information of when this will be available we will let you know.

    Should you have any further queries about Click & Drop please do not hesitate to contact the Click & Drop Support Team at clickanddropsupport@royalmail.com, or you can browse help documentation at https://help.parcel.royalmail.com/hc/en-gb

    Regards
    The Click & Drop Team

  8. international large letter maximum sizes

    The maximum weight & sizes for international large letters on Click & Drop are different to those given by Royal Mail here: https://personal.help.royalmail.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/121/~/international-size-and-weight-restrictions
    What's going on?

    4 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Shipping Rules  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    planned  ·  Admin responded

    Hi,

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have passed this on to our Development Team and as soon as we have a date for this to be changed we will update you.

    Thank you again
    The Click & Drop Team

  9. 3 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    1 comment  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    planned  ·  Admin responded

    Hi Josie,

    The functionality to allow OBA users to select a position for their labels on an A4 sheet of labels is scheduled for development in the near future.

    As soon as we have a more definitive timescale we will let you know.

    Thank you for your suggestion
    The Click & Drop Team

  10. MP1 compensation wrong

    Compensation level on MP1 selection is shown as 50 pounds (MTI shows 100) yet both are tracked International - according to this page https://www.royalmail.com/business/services/sending/parcels-worldwide/international-parcels has a 100 pound compensation level.

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    planned  ·  2 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  11. Populate contact name when creating a new order

    When creating a new order with a new customer, we put the contact name in with the email address and this saves to the address book, however, when creating any further shipments to that customer using the orders section, it does not bring over the contact name. Only way it seems to do this is if you go into your address book and find the customer and create an order directly from their record. Very frustrating

    11 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    planned  ·  Admin responded

    We are planning to make a change in the near future which will mean that the contact name is copied from an address book entry when an order is created from the order overview screen.

    As soon as we have a release date for this work we will update you.

    Thank you again
    The Click & Drop Team

  12. enable a tick box to send delivery emails to customers when importing orders in bulk.

    When orders are bulk imported, with the postage pre-coded and automatically applied, there is no option to send a delivery email/text to customers, without doing this manually on every order.

    5 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    3 comments  ·  Import Orders  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    planned  ·  Admin responded

    Hi,

    Thank you for your suggestion. The ability to mark an order as requiring one of the extra options (such as email and SMS notifications) is planned into the Development calendar for early 2018.

    We will keep you updated as we have more information.

    Regards
    The Click & Drop Team

  13. Why ask for a title when you don't print it?

    I thought it was odd that the address section does not give a box for a title but the order generator does. Now I know why !!!
    Even if you put something in the title box you don't actually print it on the label.
    That is ridiculous.
    Many of our customers are elderly ladies who prefer to use the "Mrs" in their name. We like to use it as it shows respect. Now our customers think we are ignoring it !
    We will have to resort to putting the Mrs in the First Name box as well as their name!!!

    12 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    planned  ·  6 comments  ·  Label Generation  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  14. Full view of delivery status on dashboard

    We can view a dahsboard of what deliveries have been posted out, but not the status. To avoid clicking on every . single . sent . item to see if it has been successful / if a card has been left / if a delivery has been attempted and will be re-delivered/needs attention (action from customer) / etc, it would be more useful if the dashboard seperated this out in an easy view. Then we could open the problem item tracking details for full information and take any relevant action, rather than have to hunt for any problems/delays. This would…

    69 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    13 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    We can announce that we are in the initial planning stages of introducing this feature into Click & Drop. We cannot offer a date yet for when the development will be completed, as we are still working on a variety of other features and improvements.

  15. The system does not check that the Postcode matches the first line of the address to avoid losted parcel caused by typos

    Really important - now that our address file is being imported in there is no check to match postcodes and addresses match which is caused through typing errors - needs urgent attention

    29 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    5 comments  ·  Import Orders  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Thank you all for your suggestions. We recognise the importance of this, and we are planning to include it in a future release. Unfortunately, we are not yet able to offer a time for when this will be completed.

  16. Bigcommerce Fault: tracking numbers not marked as Royal Mail

    There is a configuration issue with the new Bigcommerce integration.

    When the tracking numbers are sent back to Bigcommerce as orders are marked as dispatched they are not identified as Royal Mail tracking numbers when being sent to Bigcommerce.

    This means the shipments are not identified as Royal Mail and do not become clickable RM links on customer comms. Which Bigcommerce does support.

    Instead order links appear as "AD12345627GB (none)".

    There is a tracking_carrier string value in the Bigcommerce API which allows this, it just needs setting up.

    Please resolve this as it would make the Bigcommerce integration much better.

    2 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    6 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  17. Lost in post items for click and drop

    I would like to be able to look on click and drop to find the letter/parcel in question and just click a button like customer claims item not received. would save sellers so much time rather than filling in the forms when all the information is all logged agains the order on click and drop.

    185 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    67 comments  ·  Other  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    Royal Mail is looking into options for introducing a process to ease the claims process by supplying claims data in a simpler way. The investigation work is being carried out and we will then look as to when we can fit this into the development roadmap fro Click & Drop alongside the other requests we receive.

    When a firm date for introducing this new feature, we will communicate through the user voice and message centre in Click & Drop

    Regards

    Click & Drop Support

  • Don't see your idea?

Feedback and Knowledge Base