Allow me to delete orders regardless of status
Currently you can only delete orders with a status of 'New', 'Postage applied' or 'Despatched by other courier'. This is ridiculous.
I was told that I can delete my personal information attributed to the order but it would remain in the list indefinitely.
They are my orders and I should be allowed to delete them if I so choose. Make this an option!
It’s also not very clear that you click Orders Overview to see historical transactions; it should be in big bold text from the Orders drop-down menu and/or available from the Dashboard.